Foto: Alberto Venzago

You decide: Who Will Win the Conductors' Academy?

In the final concert of the Conductors' Academy, each candidate conducts a piece. And you, dear listeners, will award the audience prize.

The voting is over. Julia Kurzydlak has won the audience award. More

As part of the Conductors' Academy, six young conductors from five countries will work together with Paavo Järvi and the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich on very different works - which they will then perform in the final concert. So that interested young conductors from all over the world, friends and relatives of the academy members and all Paavo fans can also be there live, this concert (just like the masterclasses) will be streamed live.

Look directly over Paavo Järvi's shoulder, experience the Academy participants at work up close - and decide!

Directly after the concert on 5 June, you as an audience member can help decide who will receive the Audience Award. The prize is CHF 1,000 and is sponsored by the Friends of the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich.

In addition, our Music Director invites a participant to the Pärnu Music Festival with Paavo Järvi's Scholarship.

You can find an overview of all participants here:

Supported by the Freundeskreis Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich – exclusive project partner
Board and lodging for the academy members supported by Ruth Burkhalter

June 2024
Wed 05. Jun

Conductors' Academy: Closing concert

Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Paavo Järvi Music Director, Ivo Gass Horn, Jiaying Ding Dirigentin, Rosina Flueckiger Dirigentin, Xiaobo Hu Dirigent, Julia Kurzydlak Dirigentin, Ian Niederhoffer Dirigent, Richard Octaviano Kogima Dirigent, Andrea Thilo Moderation Honegger, Strauss, Brahms, Strauss (Sohn)
published: 04.06.2024